A Whiff Of Eucalyptus In The House

The eucalyptus fragrance refreshes me

Dr. Preeti Singh
4 min readJun 14, 2022

--

Photo by the author ©Dr. Preeti Singh, 2022.

The eucalyptus welcome

I recently came to the USA to visit my son and my two grandkids.

My son lives in the Bay area. There are two adjoining cities Berkeley and Albany in California. He now lives in a condominium in Albany and it is on the ground level.

When I look outside there are the Albany hills.

When I first entered his house I got a whiff of the eucalyptus. I was wondering if my son was burning eucalyptus oil for freshness in the home.

It was so welcoming. I felt relaxed and happy that my son had taken so much care. It was so peaceful.

I did not ask him but kept getting the fragrance. Suddenly I shot him a question. “Where is the fragrance of eucalyptus coming from”?

“Mother do you like it or not”? “Amazing,” I said. Well, it is natural coming from the trees” he said!

“It is pure and organic coming from the park behind the house. Turn around mom”

I looked outside the house and saw so many eucalyptus trees standing tall! The ground was full of the dry leaves of the tree. Nature is so intriguing and full of interesting things.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.